Jhabua News: Cricket tournament will start between 32 teams

Publish Date: | Thu, 25 Nov 2021 04:48 PM (IST)

Jhabua (Representative of New Zealand). The five-day open cricket tournament jointly organized by Mannu Cricket Club and Bittu Singar Mitra Mandal was inaugurated on Wednesday at the city’s excellent Higher Secondary School ground. On this occasion, BJP ST State President Kalsinh Bhabar, Former MLA Jhabua Shantilal Bilwal, BJP District Vice President Bhanu Bhuria, Senior Rotarian and Senior Advocate Umang Saxena, Rotary Club Main President Manoj Arora, BJP Mandal Jhabua President Ankur Pathak were the chief guests on the occasion. And Divisional General Secretary Juwan Singh Gundia, Former NAPA Vice President Vijay Chauhan, Former President of BJP Mandal Jhabua Dipesh Bablu Saklecha and Former General Secretary Hemendra Nana Rathore were present.

Competition coordinators Prabhav Vakhla and Shailesh Singar told that initially all the guests were welcomed with wreaths by Mannu Cricket Club and Singar Mitra Mandal. The guests collectively unveiled all the trophies along with the winner-runner-up trophies. Later, on the inauguration of the tournament, the guests got acquainted with the players of the teams of Team Village Barkuan and Skill India Jhabua, who were participating in the first match. The guests themselves opened the match by batting, bowling and wicketkeeping, fielding etc. A match was played between both the teams. In the second match, BJP AJ Morcha State President Bhabar along with BJP Mandal Jhabua Vice President Amit Sharma, Divisional Minister Rajesh Thapa Rajubhai, Kishore Bhabar, Priyank Tiwari, Jitendra Jain etc. got acquainted with the players. In both the matches, the toss between the players was done by the state president of BJP AJ Morcha Bhabar and former MLA Bilwal.

Finals to be held on November 28

According to competition coordinator Prabhav Vakhla and Singar, the competition will run till November 28. In this, a total of 32 teams from different cities of Alirajpur, MP and Gujarat including Jhabua district are trying their luck. Every day seven matches between the teams will be played with tennis balls of seven overs each. Abid Shaikh, Mannu Chauhan, Wahid Shaikh, Rahul Meda, Nikhil Meda, Yogesh Munia etc. are playing the role of referee-umpire in the tournament. At the same time, all the youth of both the clubs and friends are engaged in making the competition a success.

51 thousand to the first, 31 thousand to the second

The first prize of Rs.51 thousand for the competition has been kept by BJP District Vice President Bhuria and the second prize of Rs.31 thousand has been kept by Rahul Jain. Along with this, the winning and runner-up team along with the trophy, man of the match, man of the series and other cash prizes and mementos have also been kept. The tournament will conclude on Sunday. Two semi-finals and one final match will be played on the last day. On the closing ceremony, MP Gumansingh Damor and BJP District President Laxmansingh Nayak have been invited as the chief guests, through whom prizes will be given to the winner-runner-up team.

Posted By: Nai Dunia News Network

NaiDunia Local
NaiDunia Local

For More News Visit Brave Tech